Wednesday, July 30, 2008

Golden Earring - The Fully Naked Truth

Our first Dutch recording is a really great one. As I'm a big Earrring fan for years now I simply had to post it.

Golden Earring is a Dutch band, founded in 1961 in Den Hague as the Golden Earrings. The s was dropped in 1969. They had international chart success with many songs. In their home country, they had over 40 hits and made over 30 gold and platinum albums. Current members of Golden Earring are Barry Hay (vocals, guitar, flute and saxophone), George Kooymans (vocals and guitar), Rinus Gerritsen (bass and keyboard), and Cesar Zuiderwijk (drums and percussion). Golden Earring have sold millions of albums worldwide, and are the oldest rock band in the world that is still performing. In March 2009 Golden Earring celebrates its comeback in the UK with concerts in London and Ipswitch. This triple CD is an outstanding unplugged live recording originally released in 1992 (disk 1), extended as The Complete Naked Truth in 1998 (disk 2) and again extended in 2000 as The Fully Naked Truth (disk 3).
I'm willing to post another Golden Earring album. Please comment which one I should post.


TheSeeker said...

2000 Golden Earring - The Complete Naked Truth

Please comment!

Anonymous said...

ThanX for this GREAT upload!
My wish for another album would be the "POP HISTORY" Double-LP in a digitalized version!
All the best, yours, Mitch

Karl K said...

Mucho thanks... especially for the mini-bio!

Karl K.

Anonymous said...

One of my favorit "oldies" :)
This is the only missing album.


Anonymous said...

Strange someone asks for an upload of the "POP HISTORY" double LP as that was a budget price compilation 2LP in the 70's. Those tracks are spread over all kinds of cd's now. But given the original track listing it could be "restored" to its former glory.

Anonymous said...

Found the track listing of the requested compilation:
16. Pop History Vol.16 – GOLDEN EARRING (Polydor 2625 018)
21 Tracks: Back Home/Everyday's Torture/Gipsy Rhapsody/Born A Second Time/Song Of A Devil's Servant/Big Tree Blue Sea/One Huge Road/The Truth About Arthur/Magnificent Magistral/I'm Going To Send My Pigeons To The Sky/Yellow & Blue/Landing/Crystal Heaven/Must I Cry?/God Bless The Day/See See/The Wall Of Dolls/Who Cares?/Nothing Can Change This World Of Mine/The Loner/The Sad Story Of Sam Stone/This Is The Time Of the Year
As far as I can judge all these tracks are from "On the double", "Miracle Mirror", "Eight miles high" and "Golden Earring" (the 1970 album).

Syd said...

Thanks for the links man!!! awesome post!!!!